The beginning

My roots in the media actually go back more than 25 years. It all started in 1992 working together with Wolfgang Beinert, the award-winning typographer and designer, who meanwhile relocated to Berlin. The three years I spent there were followed by stints at various publishers (including Presse-Druck und Verlag, Augsburg, Lebensart Media/Design Hotels and IDG Publishing, Munich).

Before taking steps towards independence with Elitesse Media & PR in May 2005, I was in charge of advertising sales and client events for the German editions of the American Express magazines Departures and Centurion. These international client magazines go out to Platinum and Centurion credit cardholders 4 times a year. A variety of themes from the world of luxury, together with expressive picture language and layout, won Centurion magazine the Corporate Publishing Prize twice in a row for “Best B to C Magazine in the field of finance”.


Both the excellent contacts and the skills I had gained were the perfectl basis for meeting new challenges with my own business. In May 2005 I made this plan a reality by setting up my own little agency called ELITESSE.The focus lies on consulting fashion and beauty brands and helping them to appear in the relevant media. What I could call innovatice is the fact, that I neearly 100% work on a paid-by-performance concpet. Coming from sales jobs I was used to be rated according to my efforts, so I transferred that principle to my new PR work. I have been working according to that concept since the beginning of me freelance work. And I have been happy with this decision and model ever since and I am still on the right path to achieving my professional dreams and ambitions.

“Happiness is the meeting of fantasy and reality”

(Alexander Mitscherlich, Ger. psychologist and doctor)

Vita

Der Anfang

Die Wurzeln im Mediensegment liegen mittlerweile mehr als 25 Jahre zurück. Angefangen hat alles 1992 mit der Zusammenarbeit mit Wolfgang Beinert, dem hochdekorierten Typographen und Designer, der vor Jahren nach Berlin umgesiedelt ist. Den dortigen drei Jahren folgten diverse Verlagsstationen (Augsburger Allgemeine, Lebensart Media/Design Hotels, IDG Verlag).

Vor dem Schritt in die Selbständigkeit mit Elitesse Media & PR im Mai 2005, war ich über vier Jahre verantwortlich für den deutschen Anzeigenmarkt sowie Events & Kooperationen der American Express Magazine Departures & Centurion. Diese internationalen Kundenmagazine wenden sich 4x jährlich an die Kreditkarteninhaber der Platinum- und Centurionkarte. Vielfältige Themen aus der Welt des Luxus, gepaart mit ausdrucksstarker Bildsprache und Layout, haben dafür gesorgt, dass das Centurion Magazin zwei Mal hintereinander mit dem Corporate Publishing Preis als „Bestes B-to-C-Magazin im Bereich Finanzen“ ausgezeichnet worden ist.

Antrieb

Meine in all den Jahren erworbene fundierte Kompetenz und die exzellenten Kontakte waren die ideale Basis, mich freischaffend neuen Herausforderungen zu stellen. Im Mai 2005 habe ich dieses Vorhaben realisiert und die kleine Agentur ELITESSE ins Leben gerufen. Schwerpunkte seither sind die Markenberatung und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit für Mode-/Accessoiresmarken sowie die Kosmetikbranche.Besonders an meiner Arbeitsweise ist die nahezu 100% Bezahlung auf Erfolgsbasis. Das Leistungsprinzip war mir vertraut aus 16 Jahren als Angestellte. Warum das Konzept nicht mit in die Selbständigkeit nehmen und so den Kunden fair und transparent mit meiner Dienstleistung gegenüber treten.

Ich bin jeden Tag glücklich mit dieser Entscheidung und realisiere so eigenständig und unabhängig meine beruflichen Wünsche und Ziele.

„Glück ist das Zusammentreffen von Phantasie und Wirklichkeit“

(Alexander Mitscherlich, dt. Psychologe u. Mediziner)